information

Main Library:
Phone: Main: 845-563-3600 Branch: 845-566-0460

View Monthly Events View Calendar

About Us

CLOSINGS AND DELAYS

WELCOME
Welcome to the Newburgh Free Library!  Since 1852 we have provided library resources that enhance our residents’ quality of life.  We offer lifelong learning opportunities for all ages.  NFL is an active community and economic development institution, addressing such key issues as literacy, job information, early childhood education and community vitality.

NFL’s service area is the Newburgh Enlarged City School District, making us the hometown library for the City of Newburgh, the Town of Newburgh, and the Town of New Windsor. The Newburgh Free Library has large and diverse collections of books, movies, and music. We lend digital download media in the form of eBooks, eMovies and eMusic. As one of the area’s cultural and education centers, we offer programs for all ages. You can enjoy free WiFi at our computers, desktop or laptop, and expand your technology skills at our free classes in the eLearning Center.

We invite you to visit the Library and meet our friendly, knowledgeable staff. Take advantage of what we offer in person, by phone and online.

 

Newburgh Free Library

Main Library
124 Grand St., Newburgh, NY 12550
845-563-3600

HOURS – September – June
Mon.  –  Thurs.        9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Fri. & Sat.               9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sun.                       1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

HOURS- Summer (July & August)

Mon. & Thurs. 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Tues., Wed., Fri.……. 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sat. 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Sun. Closed

 

Town Branch – Newburgh Mall
1401 Route 300, Suite 1090
Newburgh, NY 12550
845-566-0460

HOURS – September – June
Mon., Thurs., Fri., and Sat.     10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tues. and Wed.                     12 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Sun.                                     Closed

HOURS – Summer (July and August)

Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri. 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wed.……………. 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Sat. 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Sun. Closed

 

CLOSINGS & DELAYS

Call the Library’s Main Phone Line at (845) 563-3600, for the latest news.

The library is closed on the following holidays:

New Year’s Day
Martin Luther King Day
President’s Day
Easter
Memorial Day
Fourth of July
Labor Day
Rosh Hashanah
Yom Kippur
Columbus Day
Veteran’s Day
Thanksgiving
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year’s Eve

Contact Us

You may reach any of our staff by calling the Main Number, 845-563-3600, or by using the phone numbers or emails below. The Library’s fax number is 845-563-3602.

ADMINISTRATION

Mary Lou Carolan, Director | 845-563-3605
ml.carolan@rcls.org

Theresa Zacek, Assistant Director | 845-563-3650
t.zacek@rcls.org  

Robin Valerio, Accounting | 845-563-3606
rvalerio@rcls.org

Oksana Fanok, Technical Services Supervisor | 845-563-3631
ofanok@rcls.org

ADULT SERVICES

Beth Zambito, Head of User Services| 845-563-3628
bzambito@rcls.org

Heather Henricksen-Georghiou, Local History, Government Docs | 845-563-3617
hhgeo@rcls.org

Patty Sussmann, Collections | 845-563-3629
psussmann@rcls.org

Chris Morgan, Programming Librarian | 845-563-3619
cmorgan@rcls.org

Wayne Hay, Technology Services | 845-563-3641
whay@rcls.org

Joanne Lugo, Spanish & Literacy Services | 845-563-3620
jlugo@rcls.org

Sue Scott, Emerging Technology | 845-563-3609
suescott@rcls.org

Yoly Avella, Collection Development Librarian | 845-563-3644
yavella@rcls.org

Karla Quiroz, Public Information and Marketing Assistant | 845-563-3639
kquiroz@rcls.org

YOUTH SERVICES
Lisa Kochik, Head of Youth Services | 845-563-3616
lkochik@rcls.org

Sara Scoggan, Early Literacy and Parenting | 845-563-3623
sscoggan@rcls.org